The All Abilities team will be an inclusive environment with individuals who have a diagnosed intellectual disability playing alongside family, friends and/or community members as teammates. The All Abilities team participant within the BMTA Metro Cup Division 2 competition using full TFA rules and field sizes.

The BMTA Metro Cup is played on Friday night from the 9th of August to 26th of October. The venue for the 2019 Metro Cup Specialised Division will be the Brisbane Metropolitan Touch Association, located at Whites Hill Reserve, Boundary Rd, Camp Hill.

The All Abilities team will be a mixture of:

  • TFS Athletes – Individuals with a diagnosed intellectual disability
  • Team members – No diagnoses required, open to EVERYONE. If you are interested in being part of the team as an athlete, teammate, coach or manager please register your interest and come to the COME AND TRY evening on FRIDAY 28th June, Whites Hill, 5:30PM to 7:00PM.
  • Registration fees will be subject to player numbers and will be finalised at the Come and Try evening.

If you are interested in being part of the team as an athlete, teammate, coach or manager please register your interest and come to the COME AND TRY evening on FRIDAY 28th June, Whites Hill, 5:30PM to 7:00PM.

Registration fees will be subject to player numbers and will be finalised at the Come and Try evening.

 

SEASON DATES:

Come and Try – Friday 28th June

Round 1 – Friday 9th August

Round 2 – Friday 16th August

Round 3 – Friday 23rd August

Round 4 – Friday 30th August

Round 5 – Friday 6th September

Round 6 – Friday 13th September

BYE – Friday 20th September

Round 7 – Friday 27th September

Round 8 – Sunday 29th September – Double Header

Round 9 – Sunday 29th September – Double Header

Round 10- Friday 4th October

 

REGISTER HERE

https://membership.sportstg.com/regoform.cgi?aID=5860&pKey=b00daa4874b6bb77fd7762a6059fc889&cID=268035&formID=86669